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911 Surcharge Rate Change

911 Surcharge Notice

Statewide 911 Surcharge Rate Increase

On March 24, 2020, the Tennessee General Assembly
ratified the Tennessee Emergency Communications
Board's decision to increase the 911 surcharge rate.

Effective January 1, 2021, the statewide 911
surcharge rate will increase from $1.16 to $1.50.

Retailers of monthly communications services,
including wireline, prepaid wireless, and non-prepaid
wireless telecommunications services should begin
collecting the new rate on sales of these services
made on or after January 1, 2021.

Additional information about the 911 surcharge may
be found in Important Notice #17-05.

For More Information

Visit www.tn.gov/revenue. Click on Revenue Help to
search for answers or to submit an information
request to one of our agents.

References

Tenn. Code Ann. § 7-86-128; Senate Joint Resolution
836 (2020)

Disclaimer: The information provided here is current as of the date of publication but may change as a result of new statutes, regulations,
or court decisions. While this notice is intended to be comprehensive, events and situations unanticipated by this notice may occur. In such
cases you should contact the department or your tax professional for further guidance.


https://www.tn.gov/content/dam/tn/revenue/documents/notices/sales/sales17-05.pdf
http://www.tn.gov/revenue



